MEETMoDOT



Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission

The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission is a six-member board that governs the Missouri Department of Transportation. Commission members are appointed for six-year terms by the governor and are confirmed by the Missouri Senate. No more than three commission members may be of the same political party. The commission appoints the MoDOT director and the secretary to the commission. The director is responsible for appointing or hiring all other employees.

W. Dustin Boatwright, Cape Girardeau

Chair

Daniel Hegeman, Cosby Commissioner

Warren K. Erdman, Kansas City Vice Chair

Gregg Smith, Clinton

Commissioner

Francis Slay, St. Louis

Commissioner

Ann Marie Baker, Springfield Commissioner

Pamela Harlan Commission Secretary

SAFETY

MoDOT Leadership

Ed Hassinger Director and

ef Engineer Schroeter

Asst. Chief Engineer

Becky Allmeroth Chief Safety and **Operations Officer** Terri Parker Chief Counsel

Brenda Morris Chief Financial Officer

Lester Woods Chief Administrative Officer

SERVICE



Committed to Transportation

Our mission is to provide a world-class transportation system that is safe, innovative, reliable and dedicated to a prosperous Missouri.

MoDOT designs, builds and maintains roads and bridges and works to improve airports, river ports, railroads, public transit systems and pedestrian and bicycle travel. The agency also administers motor carrier and highway safety programs.